Composer: Edmund Butt – View bio »

Release Date (digital): 9 June 2023

About the album

This is composer Edmund Butt’s soundtrack to the feature film ‘Dalíland’. Edmund’s score is an inspired collaboration with director Mary Harron (I Shot Andy Warhol, American Psycho) that brings Salvador Dalí alive. An original masterpiece, this soundtrack showcases Edmund’s superb skill for composing stunning orchestral music that is full of character.

‘Dalíland’ stars Ben Kingsley as the titular Salvador Dalí, one of the most world-renowned artists of the 20th century and focuses on the later years of the strange and fascinating marriage between Dalí and his wife, Gala (Barbara Sukowa), as their seemingly unshakable bond begins to stress and fracture. Set in New York and Spain in 1974, the film is told through the eyes of James (Christopher Briney), a young assistant keen to make his name in the art world, who helps the eccentric and mercurial Dalí prepare for a big gallery show. Rupert Graves, Suki Waterhouse, Andreja Pejic and Ezra Miller also star.

‘Dalíland’ premieres in US cinemas and worldwide on digital streaming platforms Friday 9th June.

  1. Orgies and Parties – 2:48
  2. Fisherman’s Cottage – 3:06
  3. Dalí Signs Prints – 1:39
  4. True Poetry – 3:45
  5. Long Live The King – 2:17
  6. Paris and New York – 1:41
  7. San Sebastian – 3:29
  8. Galarina – 1:54
  9. Cap de Creus – 2:28
  10. Naples Yellow – 1:21
  11. Dalí Land – 1:46
  12. The Great Masturbator – 2:32
  13. Maestro Dalí– 6:40